Fine Art Print

This is the photo that I have chosen for my fine art print. I took this photo while in Bannock, Montana and it instantly became my favorite photo that I’ve taken this semester! I love the composition as well as the clouds that are visible through the window! I made a few edits with this particular photo in both Photoshop and Lightroom.  There were a few spots inside the window that peered inside this particular cabin, I thought they detracted from the photo, so I edited them out using the lasso tool as well as the Spot Healing Brush. I then edited the vibrance (in Lightroom) of the colors inside the window pane to give it more of a contrast of color and added some clarity to this photo as well. I chose this photo because It is my favorite shot, but also because I could see it being used in my parents house and I am so excited to give it to them!

KierstenThompson-fineartprint

KierstenPBinside12

Leave a comment