Past Photos

   Introduction:

kiersten thompson-deannapaigephotography

 

 

Hi friends! My name is Kiersten Thompson! I am 22 years old and currently a Senior at BYU Idaho. My emphasis is Public Relations and Advocacy. I hope to one day work in a hospital doing event planning or work for a non-profit! I haven’t decided yet!

My guilty pleasures include but are not limited to: Harry Potter, Documentaries, Astronomy,Mary-Kate & Ashley Films, One Direction, snowboarding, 4 square, any and all types of candy, Mountain Dew, & pizza.

I have a love and appreciation for Photography, but my own skills are in the VERY beginning stages! I am excited to learn more about digital imaging and my new Canon DSLR!

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

PAST PHOTOS:

This is a photo I took while visiting the Salt Lake Temple. This photo was edited using VSCO and I just lightened the image slightly. This is one of my favorite photos I have taken.
Kiersten-Taylor's Orange Grove Bridals
I took this photo at the beginning of 2016 in Temecula, California. This is my best friend Taylor and I was able to take some photos of my own during her bridals. This photo I edited on VSCO and slightly increased the exposure to make the colors more vibrant and increased the contrast by +2.5.
Processed with VSCO with g3 preset. I took this photo while on one of the hardest hikes I have ever been on. Hanging Lake is a strenuous 7 mile uphill, 7 miles downhill hike. I took this photo at the top of this hike and although the hike was the hardest I’ve ever been on, this view was well worth it.
Red Iguana is a fun Mexican restaurant in Salt Lake City. It was such a pretty clear day, I had to take this! I love the color contrast. Processed with VSCO with g3 preset.
This is a Geyser I took a photo of while visiting Yellowstone National Park. This photo I did no editing too and I am super proud of how well it turned out.
I took this photo of my best friend Kellie in Fort Collins Colorado at a National Park. I processed this photo on VSCO using the G3 and G7 preset. I also increased the exposure to +1.2.
Processed with VSCO with jm1 preset
This photo I took while in Jackson Hole a couple months ago. I loved the fog with the barely visible mountains in the background.Processed with VSCO JM1 preset.
Leave a Reply

