Blog Post 5

logo-draft-kiersten-jpegLogo Draft

This week has been kind of frustrating on Illustrator. There were a lot of things that I had to google, or look up on YouTube, which took way more time then I thought it would. Even though it was a hard week, I am grateful for the things I have learned on Illustrator. They have been super useful, in fact, they have been so useful, I have been designing am additional logo for my Rec Volleyball team! I am super excited about that as well. I am loving what I am learning and I find that I am learning more and more as I use Illustrator.

 

This week I learned more about the importance of Typography. I was struggling with my logo and I could not figure out why. I kept trying to change the design itself, but ultimately no luck. I then realized that the thing that was really bugging me was the font that I had chosen for the logo. It was not giving off the right vibe that I wanted. I ended up going on a hunt for the perfect font. It took me over 2 hours to pick a font, that I liked and I felt went well with the type of logo that I was designing. I am still not sure if in the end this will be the font, that I stick with, but as soon as I found a font that I liked the logo seemed to come together much faster. I didn’t realize how important typography can be especially for a logo. It is the first thing you see and really helps set the tone, for your company and the typography is included in that 100%.

Leave a Reply

